Board of Trustees » 2019/2020 Meetings, Agendas, and Minutes

2019/2020 Meetings, Agendas, and Minutes

The Arcata School District Board meets the 2nd Monday of the month with closed session beginning at 5:30 pm and open session at 6:30 pm. 

Meeting Details:

Date Type Location Agenda Packet (PDF) Packet (Portfolio) Minutes
Monday, August 19, 2019 Regular AES MP Room Posted 8/14/19 Posted 8/14/19 Posted 8/14/19  Approved 9/9/19
Monday, September 9, 2019
Regular Meeting &     Public Hearing
1). Determine Sufficient Textbooks/Instructional Materials for 19/20
AES MP Room Posted 9/9/19   Posted 9/9/19 Posted 9/9/19   Approved 10/14/19
Monday, October 14, 2019 Regular AES MP Room  Posted 10/11/19  Posted 10/11/19  Posted 10/11/19  Approved 11/18/19
Thursday, November 7, 2019 Special AES MP Room (no packet)  (no packet)   Approved 11/18/19
Monday, November 18, 2019 Regular AES MP Room Posted 11/14/19   Posted 11/14/19  Approved  12/9/19
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
Special Meeting &
Public Hearings:
1). Whether to Submit a General Waiver Request to State Board of Education to Waive Ed Code Section 5019
2). Whether to Transition to Trustee-Area Voting and Establish Trustee-Area Voting Districts
SBMS Library Posted 11/22/19 (no packet)  (no packet)   Approved 12/9/19
Monday, December 9, 2019
Regular Meeting &      Public Hearing: 
1). Whether to Transition to Trustee-Area Voting and Establish Trustee-Area Voting Districts
AES MP Room Posted 12/5/19   Posted 12/5/19 Posted 12/5/19   
Monday, January 13, 2020 Regular SBMS MP Room        
Monday, February 10, 2020 Regular SBMS MP Room        
Monday, March 9, 2020 Regular SBMS MP Room        
Monday, April 20, 2020 Regular SBMS MP Room        
Monday, May 11, 2020 Regular SBMS MP Room        
Monday, June 8, 2020 Regular SBMS MP Room        

 

2018/2019 Meeting Information


ADDRESSING THE BOARD
:   There are different ways individuals may choose to address the Board. To request an agenda item, submit the request in writing, along with supporting documents and information, to the Superintendent at least eight school days prior to a scheduled meeting date. To address items on the agenda, individuals may do so when recognized by the Board President near the beginning of the meeting or when the President requests public comments when the item is being considered. For matters not on the agenda, there is an opportunity for individuals to address the Board when the Board President requests comments from the public near the beginning of the meeting. The Board shall not take action on such items at that meeting.